Elizabeth Montgomery for Quisp & Quake

Bewitched is my favorite of the 60s magic shows (when I was younger I was an I Dream of Jeannie kid, but that was probably because of Barbara Eden’s outfit), and Quisp is one of my favorite cereals. Was there any way to put them together?

Yes! Here’s Samantha Stephens herself in a Quisp/Quake commercial from around 1967.

I never had Quake. In 1972, Quaker asked fans to vote on which one they liked better, and Quisp won. Quake vanished the following year. They actually still make Quisp. Which reminds me, I have to buy some this week.

Leave a Reply

